Polytron Creates World’s First Transparent Mobile Phone


The concept of a transparent mobile phone is nothing new. We’ve seen it in countless sci-fi movies and TV shows. However, Polytron has now created a working prototype of a transparent mobile phone.

 

Polytron, a Taiwan based company has created a phone that is fully transparent and only the circuit board, memory card and camera unit is visible. It is a touchscreen phone that has a fully functional SIM tray, SD card slot, microphone and camera. However, the phone does not yet have an operating system.

The technology being used in the phone is called Polyvision Privacy Glass. It allows a device to turn transparent when an electric current is passed through it. They’ve also used microscopic wires that have been fed directly into the glass that make it barely visible to the naked eye. We’ve seen similar examples in the glass strip on the Sony XPERIA Z, XPERIA P and XPERIA U.

74 comments

  1. Generally I don’t read post on blogs, however I would like to say that this write-up very pressured me to try and do it! Your writing taste has been surprised me. Thank you, very nice article.

    Like

  2. The new Zune browser is surprisingly good, but not as good as the iPod’s. It works well, but isn’t as fast as Safari, and has a clunkier interface. If you occasionally plan on using the web browser that’s not an issue, but if you’re planning to browse the web alot from your PMP then the iPod’s larger screen and better browser may be important.

    Like

  3. I think other blog site lovers will need to look into this particular web page as a model. Very clean and simple to use style, coupled with extremely good information! You’re experienced operating in this important niche🙂

    Like

  4. Hmm it appears like your site ate my first comment (it was extremely long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I wrote and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog. I too am an aspiring blog blogger but I’m still new to the whole thing. Do you have any tips for novice blog writers? I’d certainly appreciate it.|Woah! I’m really enjoying the template/theme of this website. It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s very hard to get that “perfect balance” between user friendliness and appearance. I must say you have done a awesome job with this. Additionally, the blog loads very fast for me on Safari. Excellent Blog!|Do you mind if I quote a couple of your articles as long as I provide credit and sources back to your weblog? My blog is in the exact same area of interest as yours and my users would really benefit from some of the information you present here. Please let me know if this ok with you. Regards!|Hello would you mind letting me know which hosting company you’re working with? I’ve loaded your blog in 3 completely different internet browsers and I must say this blog loads a lot quicker then most. Can you recommend a good web hosting provider at a honest price? Thanks, I appreciate it!|Very good site you have here but I was wondering if you knew of any forums that cover the same topics talked about here? I’d really like to be a part of community where I can get opinions from other experienced people that share the same interest. If you have any suggestions, please let me know. Bless you!|Hi! This is my first comment here so I just wanted to give a quick shout out and tell you I genuinely enjoy reading through your posts. Can you recommend any other blogs/websites/forums that cover the same topics? Thank you!|Do you have a spam problem on this site; I also am a blogger, and I was curious about your situation; we have created some nice methods and we are looking to exchange strategies with others, why not shoot me an email if interested.

    Like

  5. Thanks for the sensible critique. Me & my neighbor were just preparing to do some research on this. We got a grab a book from our local library but I think I learned more from this post. I am very glad to see such fantastic information being shared freely out there.

    Like

  6. I discovered your blog website on google and verify a number of of your early posts. Continue to keep up the excellent operate. I just further up your RSS feed to my MSN News Reader. In search of forward to reading more from you afterward!

    Like

  7. I think that other sorts of internet site operators would need to take a look at this unique homepage as an example. Genuinely clean and uncomplicated styling, and moreover remarkable material! You are an authority within this kind of subject matter🙂

    Like

  8. Write more, thats all I have to say. Literally, it seems as though you relied on the video to make your point. You definitely know what youre talking about, why waste your intelligence on just posting videos to your site when you could be giving us something informative to read?

    Like

  9. My spouse and I stumbled over here coming from a different page and thought I might as well check things out. I like what I see so now i’m following you. Look forward to finding out about your web page again.

    Like

  10. I believe other sorts of internet site operators would need to give some thought to this unique web site as a model. Really clean and user friendly styling, and additionally excellent material! You’re a guru within this kind of topic🙂

    Like

  11. Hmm it looks like your site ate my first comment (it was
    super long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I submitted and say, I’m thoroughly
    enjoying your blog. I too am an aspiring blog blogger but
    I’m still new to the whole thing. Do you have any suggestions for first-time blog writers? I’d really appreciate it.

    Like

  12. Nice blog here! Additionally your web site rather a lot up fast!
    What host are you the use of? Can I get your affiliate
    link to your host? I want my web site loaded up as fast as yours lol

    Like

Leave a Reply

