Samsung announces Galaxy Pocket Neo and Galaxy Star


Both smartphones feature almost identical specs, but with a different CPU clockspeed

Samsung has just expanded its lineup of mid-ranged/low end smartphones with the introduction of the new Galaxy Pocket Neo and the Galaxy Star smartphones. Samsung made the news official with a press release on Samsung Tomorrow, the company’s online mouthpiece.

These smartphones won’t impress the spec savvy folk of course, but they have a huge market in Asian and European countries, so it goes without saying that they would sell like hotcakes once available.

Both smartphones feature identical specs, with the only difference being the CPU clockspeed on the devices. The Galaxy Pocket Neo and the Galaxy Star feature a 3-inch display with a resolution of 320×240 pixels. Also on board is a 2MP camera along with 512MB of RAM and 4GB of internal storage. A microSD card slot is on board too, so storage isn’t an issue.

The Galaxy Pocket Neo packs an 850 MHz single core processor while the Galaxy Star packs a 1 GHz single core processor. And this seems to be the only difference between the two smartphones. Both smartphones feature dual SIM capabilities.

Android 4.1 Jelly Bean is on board, along with Samsung’s custom user interface. There isn’t any info available on the price of the smartphones, but we should see it priced moderately to fit in well with the mid-ranged/low end tier. 

12 thoughts on “Samsung announces Galaxy Pocket Neo and Galaxy Star

  1. Pretty section of content. I just stumbled upon your web site and in accession capital to assert
    that I get in fact enjoyed account your blog posts.
    Anyway I’ll be subscribing to your augment and even I achievement you access consistently quickly.

    Like

  2. I’m not sure exactly why but this weblog is loading very slow for me. Is anyone else having this problem or is it a issue on my end? I’ll check back
    later and see if the problem still exists.

    Like

  3. Amazing blog! Do you have any tips and hints for aspiring writers?
    I’m planning to start my own website soon but I’m a little lost on everything.
    Would you advise starting with a free platform like WordPress or go for
    a paid option? There are so many options out there that I’m completely overwhelmed .. Any recommendations? Cheers!

    Like

  4. Have you ever thought about publishing an ebook or guest authoring on
    other blogs? I have a blog centered on the same information you discuss and would love to have you share some stories/information.
    I know my readers would appreciate your work.
    If you’re even remotely interested, feel free to shoot me an e-mail.

    Like

  5. I got this web page from my buddy who informed me about this site and at
    the moment this time I am browsing this site and
    reading very informative articles at this place.

    Like

  6. What’s Happening i’m new to this, I stumbled upon this I’ve discovered It positively useful and it has helped me out loads. I am hoping to contribute & help other users like its helped me. Great job.

    Like

Leave a Reply

